Facebook Twitter Linkedin

 

Board + Management

The Board and Management Team is dedicated to working together to create a vibrant Downtown Yonge neighbourhood.

 

Timeline

The Downtown Yonge BIA was formed on June 26, 2001 and has evolved since then to offer a variety of services to the Downtown Yonge community.

 

Highlights

Explore some of the Downtown Yonge BIA’s best project highlights!

 

Contact

For all enquiries, please contact:
Phone: (416) 597-0255
Email: bia@downtownyonge.com

Board + Management

The Downtown Yonge BIA is the association advocating for and representing 2000 businesses in the heart of Downtown Toronto. An active Board and dedicated Management Team work to further revitalize this vibrant urban neighbourhood.
 

DYBIA Board

Executive Committee

Chair, Martin Wray
- Vice President, Operations, Ontario Porfolio, Toronto Eaton Centre, Cadillac Fairview

Vice-Chair, Alan Liu
- Owner, Salad King and Linda Modern Thai

Treasurer, Patrick Gauch
- Director of  Corporate Services, Supply Chair Management Association

Secretary, Bill Logar
- Vice President of Development, KingSett Capital

Mark Garner
- Chief Operating Officer & Executive Director, Downtown Yonge B.I.A.

 

City Appointed Councillors

Councillor, Kristyn Wong Tam
Ward 27

Councillor, Pam McConnell
Ward 28

 

 

Board of Directors

Patrick Murray
- Senior Manager, Security and Life Safety, Toronto Eaton Centre, Cadillac Fairview

Sheila Jennings
- General Manager, Toronto Eaton Centre, Cadillac Fairview

Najib Rahma
- Chief Operations Officer, HNR Properties ltd, Director, HNR Dundas Square Tower ltd

Stephen McGrath
- Media and Artist Development Manager,   Massey Hall/RTH

Robert (Rob) Housez
- General Manager, Chelsea Hotel

Jennifer Grass
- Assistant Vice-President, University Relations, Ryerson University

Lisa Peatt
- General Manager, Retail Services, Bentall Kennedy (Canada) LP, 10 Dundas East

DYBIA Management + Staff

Office + Governance

Mark Garner
- Chief Operating Officer & Executive Director Phone: (416) 597-0255 x225
Email: MGarner@downtownyonge.com

Rebecca Stubbs
- Office Operation and Arts & Culture Liaison
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x230
Email: RStubbs@downtownyonge.com

Sue Kilbride
- Accounts Manager
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x228
Email: SKilbride@downtownyonge.com

 

 

Economic Development

Pauline Larsen
- Senior Economic Development Manager
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x231
Email: PLarsen@downtownyonge.com

Susie Barbosa
- Economic & Community Development Coordinator
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x233
Email: SBarbosa@downtownyonge.com

 

Events + Partnerships + Operations

Cheryll Diego
- Events and Partnership Manager
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x226
Email: CDiego@downtownyonge.com

Andrea Switzer
-Events and Marketing Specialist
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x232
Email: ASwitzer@downtownyonge.com

Estuardo Ibarra
- Street Operations Supervisor
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x227
Email: EIbarra@downtownyonge.com

 

Communications + Marketing

Jessica Hoang
- Community Relations Manager & Executive Assistant to COO/Executive Director
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x215
Email: JHoang@downtownyonge.com

 

Planning + Construction

Steven Ziegler
- Development & Construction Facilitator
Phone: (416) 597-0255 x221
Email: sziegler@downtownyonge.com

 

Clean Streets Team

Alonso Alvarez (CST Supervisor)
Juan Bravo
Armando Rivera
Dennis White

 

YONGE BUZZ

Sign up for our bi-weekly newsletter to stay up-to-date on Downtown Yonge


STAY CONNECTED WITH DOWNTOWN YONGE

Download the Free Mobile Yonge iPhone app for access to all the best downtown shopping, restaurant and event promotions.

Twitter Follow Us
Facebook Like Us
Foursquare
Check In
Copyright © 2017 Downtown Yonge Business Improvement Area. All rights reserved